Need an Honest Bluepost Regarding Momentum

Because the last one we got was a lie.
https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/feedback-demon-hunters/1315896/48

Every update since this post was made has seen momentum be a mandatory talent for the standard single target build. Our damage is going to be balanced around having momentum because otherwise, we would be op by taking it. Momentum is too easy to take for the fringe, unenjoyable playstyle it is.

I’m not interested in switching to some throw glaive build to avoid momentum(which momentum is still looking mandatory for that build too anyway). I want to continue playing the same playstyle I’ve been playing for the last 4 years, and right now, that is being infected by momentum. Even doing 1% less damage than I should be doing by choosing not to play momentum is unacceptable.

Momentum needs to be a choice node with a genuine choice, or be completely redesigned to not trigger off of fel rush so we only trigger it during our burst window.

Do something. Don’t ruin this class by forcing momentum as it’s currently designed.

8 Likes

The sky is not falling, OK, lets establish that first.

Momentum is not mandatory, will not be mandatory, stop basing your opinion on bugged talents and abilities along with not yet balanced talents and abilities.

If anything happens in regards to Momentum it will be that players will be able to choose it and say they get 10% more damage, but that comes at the loss of 10% from not having other talents. And they also have to Fel Rush constantly. It’s the fact that it must be constantly maintained only to be about equal to other talents that will kill Momentum.

Momentum as designed is a talent that kills itself, non-issue.

3 Likes

Bugged talents have nothing to do with how mandatory momentum is. Because of how easy momentum is to take in the tree, our damage will have to be balanced around having it, because otherwise, we will be doing 10% more damage than intended by playing momentum.