My Shadowlands Progress : After a year long hiatus

As a primarily solo player, I thought I would add some positive objectivity to my experiences with Shadowlands as a whole. My overall WoW journey goes back to 2007 right before BC expansion.

I started playing Shadowlands January of ‘21 and only got a month in. During that time I got to level 27 Renown and had a iLvl of 195ish. Now for me that’s not too shabby. The covenant system was NICE and of course I picked Venthyr from the get go. I grit my teeth in the Maw & Torghast, which gave me a fresh look as playing my character more effectively. I have no doubt, that is where a lot of the excess complaining comes from. Dailies in the Maw is where the fun was.

Fast forward after a year break, I started playing after missing the patches. From January 10 to the 17 ( this last week of this writing ), I managed to max out renown, craft a legendary, finish the other campaign, and of course ginding it out in the Maw … and did a decent rep increases within Korthia. Torghast has been a interesting challenge to get that 160 needed to unlock Floor 9 ( having a 158 on several occasions. I swear Blizzard, I killed everything including those *@&$^ Mawrats - Who’s with me on that one ! Someone will chuckle at that.

The ‘so what’ to this is I’ve enjoyed the content with this expansion and the challenges presented. Almost everything that has already been complained about a thousand times over. I still hear a lot of noise about Shadowlands worth getting into or “catching up” with. I feel my game play answers those questions. It certainly didn’t take me 10 min to do, but over the years I have developed a very good rhythm of how to approach a long campaign, dailies, and other content that others may find, as the popular word goes “Grindy” …. Ya know, its WoW and sometimes you have to put the work in & its the Shadowlands, not a Sunday brunch at Bob Evans.