Microphone Access Issue - Mojave

Devs,

Let me begin by saying I am not a developer, so please excuse any incorrect terminology. I believe there needs to be an update made to World of Warcraft in order for it to access the microphone on MacOs Mojave.

In OS versions 10.13 and below manually adding ‘World of Warcraft.app’ to the Accessibility section of System Preferences - Security & Privacy allowed Voice Chat to access the microphone and the ‘push to talk’ function. OS 10.14 has an additional security layer for camera and microphone access.

In order for World of Warcraft to successfully use Voice Chat the application needs to make a kTCCServiceMicrophone request call which will prompt the user with the ‘Allow Application to access Microphone’ dialog box. Allowing this will add World of Warcraft to: /⁨Library/⁨Application Support/⁨com.apple.TCC/TCC.db and users will be able to enable/disable World of Warcraft under System Preferences - Security & Privacy - Microphone. World of Warcraft will still need to be listed in Accessibility for ‘Push to Talk’ function to work. Unfortunately, Mojave doesn’t not allow users to manually add applications to the Microphone access panel as all applications must be signed. This means that users can still manually World of Warcraft to the Accessibility section to enable ‘Push to Talk’ but cannot manually grant access to use the microphone.

The correct function can be seen on Battle. net. go to Social and create or join a group channel. When you enable Voice Chat for that channel Battle. net it will make a kTCCServiceMicrophone request call prompting the user to Allow Battle. net access to the Microphone. Hitting allow or deny will make Battle. net available under System Preferences - Security & Privacy - Microphone. World Of Warcraft never makes a request call and thus is never listed to be enabled/disabled. Ideally, this request call would be triggered when clicking ‘join voice chat’ under chat channels.