Lookin for dance macro

I keep seeing guides and videos saying to use dance macro…but the few ive tried dont seem to work right? not sure if im just typing it wrong.

There also seems to be like six different ones.

Any help would be appreciated.

What purpose do you want the dance macro to do? You probably want to do most of your skills manually. I guess if you really want, you can use a shadow dance symbols of death macro to make both instant together so you don’t waste time hitting 3 skills at once. But that’s as far as I’d recommend. There are times that you don’t want to use those 2 skills together tho since symbol has an energy boost component to it that you don’t want to waste.

1 Like

I am not really sure, im new to rogue. I just have been watching guides etc. from people like pikaboo whos rotation includes a dance macro.

Not exactly sure what it entails, the one I did find combines cold blood/blades/trinket/symbols/shadowstrike.

Its not really a one shot macro that I see some people asking for/using. It is more of a quicker way to set up. I still will manually cheap shot, covenant, re cheaps, etc. Maybe a burst macro is a better term?

Well, that does change a lot since you want it for pvp. Just put a bunch of cds into one button so you don’t need to trinket cold blood dance with symbol and shadow blades all at the same time. You choose how many of those you want to combine into 1 macro. You may even want to separate those skills into 2 macros. Depends on your comfort. Just like pve, there are times you don’t want to pop everything at once.

It’s not really good design, but in order to maximize your opener, you kinda need to hit like 5 buttons all at once, which is difficult unless you macro.

1 Like

Think you could throw me a few macros that would help within an opener? I guess that is my biggest concern is making sure I have everything solid for an opener…and not leaving a gap in my stuns (which i cant macro xD)