"Let them win" - Alliance Battlecry

If I hear that one more time I am going to pop a blood vessel. Any time Horde gets a somewhat of a slight advantage in a BG I see/hear this. If you are that much of a defeatist and accept losing that easily, then please don’t queue. I’m the idiot out there fighting Horde 1v5 as the rest of the team sits in the GY waiting for the match to end. I have been involved in many matches where you can overcome the odds and win. They’re relying on you to lay down.

10 Likes

Let them let us win.

2 Likes

if three players can hold off the entire team at a node its GG. let them win

I let go along time ago. This and people who just fight on roads and ignore the objectives have caused me enough stress in my life. Just try to do my best and stay positive. I know that’s nearly impossible…

7 Likes

“Let them win” says the players who let healers free cast, don’t utilise CC, defend the roads or fail to focus fire problematic opponents.

1 Like

I am not good at PvP. I just do it after a few drinks I find it fun with peeps in Discord. I do see the let them win thing, I want to win but meh if we lose we lose.
BTW it happens on the horde toons as well.

Happens on both factions.

Its unfortunate because those are the very people who never get any better at pvp.

You don’t learn anything by completely stomping a team, or by “just don’t res” or let them win or /afk. These people will forever stay the same. And sadly the same attitudes often carry over to or from IRL.

When you’re completely outclassed, in any sport or competition setting, trying to actually push into it is when you start to improve.

2 Likes

Those types just care about honor-per-hour for their honor gear instead of duking it out.

They actively make the game worse, but that’s just how they are.

1 Like

It is announced with glee over discord when the alliance and mercs are rage quitting. Or hiding up in the mines. Love it.