It's time to face it, I guess I'm not good at rogue

Been at this game since 04 and there’s only two classes I’ve never really played extensively, rogue and mage. After all these years I finally do have a max level mage (not really a fan, but at least I can play one now) but rogue… I’ve played a lot of them over the years but never got too far. This is my highest level one.

Even though I get the concept I feel like I’m doing it wrong. I don’t feel like I’m putting out enough damage and taking too much. Roll the Bones feels lackluster. Dispatch seems like it barely tickles the target. I keep looking at my spec and my talents and guides and I dunno. I guess I’m just not good at this class.

Maybe rogue is even more gear dependent that other classes? Maybe it gets better at max level? I guess I should try the other specs. Anyway, going to push though to 110 at least to get heritage armor, but I dunno past that. Would be nice to get to 120, especially if max level and good gear helps a lot.

Guess I’m just rambling, but if I’m obviously doing something wrong I’d be happy for some advice.

1 Like

Don’t use dispatch for one thing. Get to level 120 for another.

What do I use my combo points on when Between the Eyes is on cooldown and Roll the Bones is active?

Don’t listen to them.

https://www.icy-veins.com/wow/outlaw-rogue-pve-dps-rotation-cooldowns-abilities

Is quite helpful.

Keep in mind Outlaw is sub-par in single target compared to Assassination.

2 Likes

Ugh…wut? I mean, there are priorities before it, but it’s your last combo dump. Anyways OP classes really need azerite now to shine. Instead of new talents we get borrowed power from whatever treadmill they event for the expansion, so unfortunately you do need max level and gear to truly experience the spec.

1 Like

You could try sin. Very simple rotation and levels fine in that bracket

Max level definitely helps a lot, for all three Rogue specs.