Is Rogue actually good..?

Of course, it all comes down to gear and skill, but I recently started playing Rogue after a year of avoiding it, and I really, really love it.
Can Rogue be super duper good in pvp though? How about mythics?
A LOT of people have told me rogues are too weak and not worth playing… But I’m having too much fun and don’t want to be disappointed later if rogues are “too weak” for the after 120 gameplay.

1 Like

Balance rises and falls with each patch. Pay no attention to fotm keyboard droolers and develop your skill at the class you love.

Even in “weaker” patches for Rogues, the best players will be getting Gladiator and R1 titles. There are no excuses to hold onto a fotm mindset.

13 Likes

Been playing sin in random bgs and have been enjoying it as a solo queuer

Mythics seem to tend toward outlaw more but sin seems to do fine as well from what i hear

3 Likes

If you wanna solo Greater Visions, we’re actually one of the two best classes, the other being big daddy hero class DH.

If you wanna do M+, then Rogues are pretty decent. Outlaw is just made for that content in every way possible, while Sin has this weird mechanic where your dmg relies more on getting restealth between packs than any CDs. You could get destroyed by a fire mage popping Font on a single pull, but you’ll pretty much be doing the same amount of damage every pull, and that makes up for the relative lack of burst. Also, you’ll be playing a rogue, so your team will never be short on utility stuff like CC and Shroud.