Incentives to play Rated Battlegrounds 1: Cosmetic Rewards

Hiya! For The Alliance :smiley:

I started playing Rated Battlegrounds (RBG) in the beginning of BFA and have formed groups as the leader twice a week at least since then.
Many players I’ve came across play World of Warcraft specifically for RBG. They believe it’s the greatest aspect of the game, without it they say they would quit.

Mythic Plus Dungeons and RBG have one thing in common, there comes a point when you play and the rewards stop coming! That is why I have made this post

In 9.2.5 they intend to allow us to play cross faction, but they do not intent to abolish factions entirely and many people who pick a side, so do because it’s the one they prefer. With that in mind, faction based cosmetic rewards I believe would certainly encourage players to participate beyond a threshold; whether that be pushing keys above +15 or striving for higher rating in Rated Battlegrounds after reaching 2100CR and upgrading all of your PvP gear. I’m aware that typically people play alts and this is simply a suggestion/idea, one which might not be practical currently.

Rated Battlegrounds Rewards:

• Faction based mounts: A basic horse or steed (For The Alliance) and a slightly larger than usual fierce looking wolf (For The Horde). Ingame Achievements would reward you in a more meaningful manner than by flashing on the screen. Via Ingame Mail, a letter would be sent signed by your faction leader compelling you to visit the War Room and better equip your steed/wolf.

A revamp of the Achievements acquired in Rated Battlegrounds may be needed for this to be implemented effectively, however here’s an example of how it could look based on the current achievements:

1. Achievement “In Service of the Alliance” (25 Wins)

25 Wins = Add a faction banner to the mount, a choice of six differently designed banners which could be placed in at least three different positions.