Impossible to solo old raid (NightHold)

Hi. I just copied a toon to PTR with which I can solo NighHold, but on PTR she struggles with trash and dies to Skorpyron after 30 seconds.

Video on Live server (kill in 2 mins): https://youtu.be/-byH0AucBFM
Video on PTR (die after 30 secs): https://youtu.be/TsguSmjM-ts

I’m not an expert in DK, but I can kill the boss standing still with no hassle on live server.

17 Likes

pretty sure it was intentional since the new level cap will be 60, not 50. At 60 you’ll be able to solo it

6 Likes

Game is rebalanced around level 60 now. Legion raids, now being two expansions old, will have the legacy debuff applied to them at level 60.

That way you’ll be able to skip your merry way through there in a hellstorm of carnage.

2 Likes

This is dismaying. I’ve only tested outdoor Legion mobs on my 120(50) hunter, but the equivalent power is just miles apart. The mobs in Beta are coming close to killing her and when I “overpulled” I had to run away and feign in order to survive. I could pull the entire Isle of the Watcher on Live and stand in the fire for awhile.

We were promised that whatever we could solo NOW, we’d be able to solo AFTER the squish. I really resent people suggesting that we have to level UP some more for that to be the case again. That is NOT equivalent power. That is definitely a reduction in power and means the squish diminished our abilities (or powered up the mobs…or both.)