I'm struggling to get a group?

I’m pretty new to raiding, was a pvper since Cata. I’ve hit 230 itlev with my casual guild but since the new raid dropped i’ve gotten into 0 pugs for the raid. I’d like to go for my weekly chance at the bow but kinda burning out lookin in the LFG for hours with no results. Am I missing something or are hunters not being taken much?

You’re a dps with no real raid experience, in a literal sea of dps players.

Is your current guild not raiding or?

If not, unless you have an attachment to your current guild, try look for one that has normal difficulty on farm, or perhaps even a guild that’s aiming for Curve.

As for PuGs, try to find one that’s doing weekly runs and get into that one. But in general, it’s like has been said already, there are many players who are looking to get into groups but there are only so many spots to fill…

Yeah my current guild cant even finish normal. I top the dps chart and know all the fights so my deaths a less than one a night unless its a full wipe. Is there any way I can stand out in a lfg page? All my achives are pvp so not to useful :sweat_smile:

Perhaps I need to run as my healer to get the achives? Raiding feels 100x easier that pushing 2100+ cr PvP but even there you gotta link exp or am I over thinking this.

Well, if you don’t want to change guilds, I would keep working on normal with your current guild despite the slow pace. In the mean time, I would also work on getting your M+ rating up. I know that it’s unrelated from your PVP or raiding experience, however some players do look at overall PVE experience and use that to help justify whether to invite someone or not. If you can show you’re capable in say M+ content, I would wager some players would be willing to accept you for raid content assuming that you will perform just fine in that setting as well.

Wish you luck. Would offer an invite for our weekly normal clear but we did that last night. And also Horde lol.

1 Like