I managed to stumble my way to 2200+ in solo shuffle

As an enhancement shaman with no legendary, made from an alt on Area 52 that is becoming a main for DF.

Not that prepatch means much, but if anyone would like some advice to cheese the last few days before DF I’m happy to share what I’ve learned.

5 Likes

Please share, I am curious what your build is for enh. Is it stacking to 10 and dropping a big crit?

To echo Tahom, I’m new to enh (and shaman in general) so I’d love to get some tips.

Sorry I got sick with COVID!

So, things are going to change dramatically with the release of Dragonflight. But in general, we want to adopt a few strategies that are going to hold true even post DF launch.

What Enhancement excels at currently, in Solo Shuffle, is a supportive, stockpiling role. Surprisingly, you are quite tanky. This sounds strange because we don’t have incredibly strong defensives; however, we skyrocket to a large amount of Health and use that as our bastion for absorbing pressure, with Lightning Shield being our primary maelstrom generator.

BcQAfcj78nJtvjmejSqe5Zhm9USkkSSASCCkQJhAAAAAAAAAAAAAQJBRQCENSSjEQQLBIB

Here is a talent build I highly recommend, with PvP talents Swelling Waves, Skyfury Totem, and Shamanism (this talent flexes often).

Strangely, I actually find best success when I am not running insignia, but instead using Gladiator’s Emblem (HP Trinket Steroid) and Badge of Ferocity (Agility Steroid). We’re lucky because, in solo shuffle, if anyone is being crowd controlled it is generally your healer, and people do not coordinate their stuns as well as they would in a Discord 3s. Your job is to survive, endure, absorb, and exchange your stockpiled maelstrom stacks into either substantial burst self heals (80K+), or into substantial burst elemental blasts (120K+).