How to fix SV hunter

This is my opinion on how to improve survival hunter. Not another “bring back” threat.

I’ve been playing Sv for 4 years so far and I have a few ideas that in my opinion, would make better SV hunter PvP wise (not like Blizzard reads feedback lol). If you disagree, pls feel free to express it and why.

survivability wise:
It’s a little ironic that a spect that is literally called “survival” has so few was to survive. Mastery should bring us a way better defensive than the one we already have, insignificant compared to the insane burst some classes have. Spirit Bond only regenerates 1% of health every 5 SECONDS, pretty lame if you ask me. If blizzard want us not to run away from mastery like the pest then we need a better defensive than that. Probably a buff of 5% every 5 seconds or something similar. As far as self heals, we have the bandages and exaltation which is not bad but I think it would be beneficial for us to be able to use the bandage without being interrupted by damage.

(Edit start)
Pet survivability:
We all know how easy is to kill the hunter’s pet and it sucks to be SO dependent on it so it really needs to be addressed
(Edit end)

Damage wise:
I feel like SV has a decent damage. I don’t think that SV hunter should be focused on having an insane burst but more versatility and ways to survive but compared to the damage that other classes have, I think it would be only fear to have an at least 5-10% buff on damage.

Tell me if you agree or disagree, also tell me your ideas of how to improve SV hunter. Don’t come with “SV sh*t, should be range” comments cuz you will be just ignore lol.

3 Likes

I mean, for starters for both SV and BM pet survability really needs to be looked at. Poor pets are needed for both specs but are absolutely destroyed against competent teams in pvp.

2 Likes

For sure! I forgot to mention this but yeah, that’s something that really needs to be addressed.