Heal through Grievous help

How do restoration druids deal with grievous in low level keys?

Im new to running keys and have achieved a +10 during last week’s affixes, but this week im lucky to heal through a +8.

I get the low keys expect players to stand in bad, not do mechanics and not put their kick button on their hotbar and im cool with those challenges as I learn - it will make me that much better when i earn my place in higher keys.

So when melee stand in sanguine or dps simply dont use defensives for AoE damage and drop half helath or more, what can i do?

With all my HoT up (rejuvenate, wild growth, green circle of goodness) and spread before damage hits im spamming regrowth and even with full stacks of tranquility, im struggling to bring the players - who continually take avoidable damage - up to 90% to clear grievous stacks. Trusting my HoTs doesnt work when grievous stack damage is more than the ticks of healing!

Only ilvl 250, and i do understand sometimes theres just going to be a run of bad PuGs. Id just like to improve to a point where i know theres nothing i can do better when groups play like that.

I appreciate that running +10 is childs play to many of you, and thats awesome. Just starting out with M+ its a hard earned achievement for me so any tips are appreciated.

1 Like

I’d say drop flourish and take up germination. That extra hot goes a long way with stacking mastery.

Pay no attention to trying to dps and just spreads hots. Learn when damage is likely to come out and pre hot everyone.
This includes tranq, dont tranq after damage has occurred, Do it before.

Germination is looked down on and not recommended in any guides because it is mana intensive, Low dps, and is heavy gcd usage. You’re going to hear a lot of people bash it. They are wrong.