Friar Kennik (Short Story)

Before I begin I’d like to preface this with a disclaimer. I’m an MMO vet however a complete WoW noob. I started day 1 on Vanilla Wow and for whatever reason it didn’t resonate with me. I’ve played about every MMO since then and only out of boredom did I try WoW classic. It took all of 15 mins for me to realize I missed something magical in this game and after making a couple toons over a couple different servers I believe I’ve finally found my main, my home, and my story…

I grew up in a small hamlet outside of Stormwind City. While most young kids were off playing Orcs and Humans I was the one waiting at home base pretending to heal the injuries of the "warriors". I would seek out hurt animals and hover my hands over them hoping for a miracle, begging the gods for the power to help. One day on my 13th birthday I saw a horrific cart accident that left a small boy barely breathing by the roadside. I rushed over knowing that I could help. As I laid my hands on his chest I felt a warming of my finger tips. The golden glow built slowly but got more intense as the heat rushed out of my hands and into the boy. I felt his body gasp as I collapsed from exhaustion. I awoke to my parents and a Priest standing over me. It seems I put on quite a show and got their notice. I was immediately welcomed into the priesthood to begin my training. I had never been happier. 
      Most of my days were filled with the happiness that comes from truly helping mend people. Not just in body but in a part of their souls. It came as no surprise to my order when I was called to the war effort to help our soldiers on the front, it seems my boyhood dreams were to be a reality....