Error #132 (0x85100084) Fatal exception!

63E3D0E9-83FF-48E5-A434-86E7EFAFC658

Game has been crashing every hour or so since I started playing again (3-4 Days). Nothing in particular has caused the issues, just general play. The following troubleshooting steps have been taken thus far:

• Drivers are up to date
  • No addons
  • UI has been reset
  • Tried on Win11 and Win10
  • Selective startup
  • Swapping RAM
  • Ran repair tool

DXDIAG (https://pastebin.com/XASDZFY3)

1 Like

Are you playing while its still trying to download the game?

No, the game is fully downloaded and installed.

I would look at why you are getting D3DDRED2 and error 141 errors in windows

141 is a hardware or driver issue. D3DDRED2 is usually a GPU driver crash

Is there any way to isolate which component is giving the issue? I’ve ran MemTest86, Prime 95, and FurMark to no avail. I’m 99% sure my PSU is fine.

I would start with a clean install of your Nvidia drivers.

download the latest drivers then use DDU to remove the old drivers then reinstall the new

Done and done, as the crashes happen after about an hour or so would another run of DXDiag be in order?

The same crash occurred
WoW: (https://pastebin.com/encPywA9)
DXDiag: (https://pastebin.com/SY7TQmkJ)

Looks reallllly odd. Either you’re going OOM or there’s something weird going on with your OS or security software you use, since Windows virtualizes memory addresses for apps:

1. The instruction at “0x00007ff8ddc88691” referenced memory at “0xffffffffffffffff”.
  2. The memory could not be “read”.

Also, you’re still using addons, which nullfies the purpose of testing without them, since they can introduce issues:

<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> AllTheThings DF-3.8.4
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> Auctionator 10.2.1
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> BagBrother
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> Bagnon 10.2.2
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> BigWigs v302
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> Capping v10.2.2
<Set.Addons.All.Loaded> Details #Details.