Dumb question

How do I find out if I have Battle of Azeroth? I think when I sign on to play, it shows that I do…not on my home computer at the moment. I am pretty sure it automatically updated/downloaded it. I first began playing when they just released Mist of Pandora. So when I downloaded the game, that is the one that downloaded. If that makes sense.

I want to know before I spend the money to purchase BoA.

I plan on getting a Vulpera; so I know I must reach level 120 and have installed the Battle of Azeroth.

for the record…I am not trolling; I really do need help with this. It may seem easy to a more seasoned player, but I’m still learning.

Please help, once you stop laughing at my ignorance. LOL

You can see what version you have when you are on the Battle.net launcher app. If you have BfA, the WoW logo will be the specific “Battle for Azeroth” one. If you don’t, it will just have the generic WoW logo. Also, if you have more than one account (sometimes people end up with an extra starter account even if they’ve only use one account) you’ll have a drop down menu with account names that will specifically tell you if you have Battle for Azeroth. (If you don’t, it will just say “World of Warcraft.”)

Assuming you do a digital purchase from the shop, it won’t let you upgrade the same account twice. So, if it lets you buy BfA, you didn’t already have it. (Again, just make sure you’ve got the right account and don’t accidentally upgrade an inactive starter account.)

Now, as for what you downloaded, you have the whole game installed regardless of if you have BfA or not. Starter accounts, base accounts, BfA accounts, and Shadowlands preorder accounts all download and run the exact same game client. What expansion level the account is at just controls what content you can access.

The base game (which just requires game time or a subscription — no other purchases) lets you play up to 110, and access all content through Legion.