Cryptocurrency Payments

Has Blizzard thought about adopting cryptocurrency for subscriptions and in-game purchases? I truly believe decentralized finance (DeFi) has a place in the future and would love to be able to pay for my WoW subscription and all in-game purchases with a crypto wallet. I have been playing WoW since Dec 2006 and would love nothing more than to see Blizzard lead this charge and be the first major gaming platform to make this leap.

If not all-in, maybe, for WoW, make a new legendary, or cool (like meta) armor set, that is only available through Crypto. It has to be good; if it is a lame shimmer to a weapon, that will not draw the large numbers; make it really desirable.

Absolutely not.

9 Likes

So…what happens when the price for that coin crashes and they can’t afford to keep their workers paid?

1 Like

they already let you pay with fake money

10 Likes

https://memegenerator.net/img/instances/55777165.jpg

Isn’t Blizzard Balance already a crypto wallet?

Fake money with value that is directly tied to a national currency.

Which actually makes it more reliable than crypto at this point

Yes…there is one country that accepts Bitcoin as a national currency. But that country’s currency was in really bad shape

1 Like

Crypto is a hustle

3 Likes

oh which national currency is the value tied to?

Crypto is just anarchist currency.

why did you delete that I was just responding to it?

in any case, people who are big into crypto currency almost always have to advertise it to convince others to use it. That smells con to me. If you have to sell others to keep value up there is a fundamental problem.

2 Likes

Well, in the United States it has a set value of $20 and $15 US depending who is selling it

Are you pretending to not understand how tokens work to try to support your dishonest argument…

Or can you really not figure this out on your own?