BrewMaster Monk place Black Oxe Statue + Provoke

Hello I try to do a macro to place the Black Oxe Statue and use provoke on it. Is that possible, here is what i tried so far:
#showtooltip Provoke
/cast Black Ox Statue
/target Black Ox Statue
/cast Provoke
/targetlasttarget

I am fairly new to macros so I actually dont know what to do (this doesn’t work btw.)

Thanks for future answers

Can’t use both /cast as you have it.

You can do maybe
#showtooltip
/castsequence Summon Black Ox Statue, Provoke
/target Black Ox Statue

You also need to type the whole spell name for the Ox .

You will have to click on the macro twice to do one spell then the other.

Only problem is you can use /targetlasttarget. You’ll have to tap target back to your last target.

Just tested it on my monk. The ox does not exist until you place it on the ground. Which means you cant target it as you hoped.

You’ll have to move the target to the 2nd line:

#showtooltip
/target Black Ox Statue
/castsequence Summon Black Ox Statue, Provoke

Click the macro to place the ox and then click it a 2nd time to target the ox/ cast provoke.

No that’s not working. I can’t target the ox with my macro and then provoke it.

You’ll need to be able to cast ox, target ox, then cast provoke. Maybe someone better with macros then I can get it to work.

Pretty sure you can no longer target black ox statue by name.

Could try…

#showtooltip
/cast [@cursor] Black Ox State
/focus [@mouseover,help]
/cast [@focus] Provoke

You’ll probably need to hit it twice.

Personally I’d put a modifier on the statue + focus

#showtooltip
/cast [mod,@cursor] Black Ox State; [@focus] Provoke
/focus [mod,@mouseover,help]

Definitely need to hit that one twice. If it turned out the first one works in a single click the 2nd can be modified to work that way too.

I’m reviving a dead thread, but I had this issue today. Here is the macro I came up with:

#showtooltip Provoke
/target Black Ox Statue
/cast [@target,exists] Provoke