Brand new player, need help please!

Hi, so I’m brand new to WoW and need some questions answered please. But before that, just a little introduction. I’ve played quite a few MMOs in the past, but never WoW. Regardless, I do understand how MMOs work in general. I’ve been aching for a proper MMO for a while now, and many people were suggesting to give Shadowlands a shot. Mainly because of all the supposed changes that’ve been made, which has made starting this game from scratch much much easier and beginner friendly. So, here I am!

Now for the questions…

1. What Realm should I pick? I’m primarily a PvE player (Dungeons/Raids/World Content etc). I don’t see any PvP Realms. Mostly “Normal” with a couple of “New Player” and “RP” ones. Should I pick any of the Normal Realms that are full? Are PvP Realms a thing, just so I don’t accidentally create a character in one.

2. Which servers should I be playing on? I got automatically put into a US server that’s giving me around 230~ms, vs 130~ms on an OCE server. Even at 230~ms, I don’t seem to be having much delays, and is that normal or could it end up being bad at the later game? Again, I’ve only played until level 10 just so that I could post on the forums, and that’s barely any game time. (lol)

3. Lastly, the good old, Race and Class question. I mainly enjoy playing Melee Classes with emphasis on DPS and Tanking (I do like Healing from time to time, but am not quite sure if every class can do that). So, what would you guys recommend I start off with for a DPS/Tank Melee class? Also, does Race matter at all, or should I just pick anything? (I must say the Demon Hunter and DKs have really intrigued me)

That’s about it for now. Hopefully someone can answer my questions. Thanks!