Blizzard Quality is unacceptable right now

Listen. I know that patches on day one are buggy sometimes but oh my lord Blizz.

Let’s start with the launch of season 4: Multiple bugs reported on the PTR and… They make it to live. I know a lot of gamers are blaming QA or lack of QA on it but I disagree. It’s 100% on the devs. There’s been plenty of reports of the bugs on the PTR forums that were just ignored and rolled to live.

Cata Classic: LOL. There are currently so many bugs in the pre-patch that I think the PTR was even more stable and ran better. It’s insane that not only did you not fix any bugs from PTR, you made more!

10.2.7: More bugs. There’s some pretty bad quest design that I’m surprised you guys haven’t figured out in decades but again, more bugs. Things that shouldn’t be broken, things that should’ve been tested on the ptr not tested or tested and ignored.

I work in IT. I’m a part of enterprise wide change management. If I was making a change where that produced tons of bugs and they were documented that would affect all users and I rolled that change to prod without fixing anything… I wouldn’t be working there anymore.

I’m not saying bugs on day one are the issue, those will pop up no matter what but when we’re reporting bugs to you day in and day out and you ignore them, it shows you don’t care about the players or the quality of the game.

Rant over… I’m sick of the devs not actually fixing what we report.

79 Likes

Yea bro, i hope you didnt pay for the 3 extra days for the war with in, its been a steady mess for months lol

11 Likes

Nothing can be done because Blizzard has successfully got over 90% of its player base to just expect bugs and trash like this as normal, so when actually normal people like yourself critique new bugs and trash it is viewed as being picky or an ingrate.