Blizzard please fix unbalanced BG's

Blizzard,

I’ve been playing WOW for 15+ years and I have never experienced battlegrounds as unbalanced as they are now, specifically Alliance never winning epic battlegrounds. For the past couple months I’ve had to run 10-15 epic battlegrounds just to see 1 alliance win. There has to be something broken here. If not, why not release the data on Horde/Alliance epic BG wins/losses. I barely want to PVP anymore because its an utter waste of time. Please fix ASAP!

1 Like

It’s a problem with BGs in general. Don’t expect Blizzard to balance anything though. Most of the good/hardcore/tryhard players are on the Horde side because Blizzard has spent the last decade making the Horde “cooler” thematically, and stronger in-game.

The EMFH nerf was the last straw. You still get good players on the Alliance side but way more are on Horde. More content creators are Horde too so people who are invested enough in the game to consume more content (and thus get better) are also skewed towards Horde. It’s a vicious cycle.

2 Likes

Mate 5-6 players afk every game, nobody wants to report them.

You have potato’s that have not even worked out a basic pve rotation before going in.

The average ally player is terrible.

4 Likes

EMFH is the best PvP racial atm.

Its not a good enough reason to FC to Alliance.

Or people coming back who haven’t played since Wrath
still trying to play these BGs like they did 12 years ago.
Fun times :slight_smile:

2 Likes

For real. Shadowmeld has some insane pvp application too.

I’ve considered going alliance on my Ret to have EMFH and equip a Relentless Trinket

The issue of afkers definitely seems to be worse in Alliance epics.

Some of it is just the recent influx of PvE’ers and new people with Shadowlands launch, but even before Shadowlands it was fairly common for there to be 5-7 afks in an epic bg match.