Any changes coming to faction imbalance?

So I recently started playing alliance and enjoyed having war mode on previously with my Horde toons. However, over the last several weeks I have noticed that there is a serious issue when it comes to faction imbalance in the open-world PVP scene. I didn’t notice it playing horde because the interactions you have with the alliance are small. I do not see how it is even possible to do daily’s with WM on as alliance, especially at peak times. The fact that every time you go to Vale or Uldum you are met with massive numbers of the horde that will camp you because you are one of the only alliance players in the zone for the CTA quest is very frustrating. This is breaking the game to a point where I can not justify paying money for something that is so upsetting it ruins the experience. The issue is two-sided, because of the bad balance on the part of blizzard it will drive alliance away, which it already has, causing less and fewer interactions between the two factions. This problem has been around for a very long time, and back in Wotlk, they had a system in place that would give the alliance a buff while in a zone that you were outnumbered in. (back then it was just during the PVP battle) It was similar to determination stacks, that could make you as strong as a raid boss. I am not saying that is the answer but maybe limiting the amount of horde that could be phased into a zone by a ratio of 1:1. And I realize there are more horde players that play with WM on but it really is destroying the game when you are by yourself against a 10 or 20 man raid team on the horde. I would love to see the ratio numbers of Horde and Alliance with WM on. It has to be close to 10:1 if not more.

1 Like