Alliance "Holding" Druids in AV

This is more of just a curiosity question, and to bring it to light to everyone. Recently, I don’t know for how long, Alliance have just been playing AV to farm rep. I get it, we all want Don Julio’s for dps and Lei for healing. They are good items.

There has been a strategy of farming rep by “Holding druids”. This allows players to turn in more Storm Crystals than you are usually allowed to, all by simply clicking on at least two Druids of the Grove with 5 second intervals. This doesn’t allow the Arch druid to complete and leave the base, allowing players to turn in crystals. Considering the crystals give you more rep per turn in, this is what the majority of Alliance AV players are after. As soon as the druids are either released or killed, they call the game quits and either hearth out or wait in the cave for the Horde to finish the job.

So two things, one, is this a bannable offence because how I see it is abusing a bug to get rep. I’m new to classic, so don’t flame me. I just don’t want to see a wave of bans go out to Alliance players because they reaped the benefits of these players clicking on the druids. Secondly, if the horde really wants to win, I can almost guarantee that if they zug zug their way all the way to DB, backdoor, and go straight for druids and nothing else, kill the druids (or at least the Archdruid), the Alliance will give up the fight and wait out for the horde to take Aid station, DBN/S, etc.

5 Likes

Yes alliance should have 0 reason to want to queue for AV. Please fix this blizzard… maybe you should put the druids at IBGY?

46 Likes

Don’t lie.

19 Likes