9.1.5 Shadow. Is this a joke?

Is this a joke? Is this a freaking joke? Raising the AoE cap for every class and buffing a handful of classes but absolutely no changes to us? No addressing our ramp up time, no reversal in the nerf to DP which makes misery playstyle utterly disgusting. With the AoE cap lifted for MOST classes, we’re screwed. Even glacial fragments legendary for mages… Like cmon… As if frost wasn’t doing INSANE AoE. I’d like you guys’ thoughts. Maybe i’m exaggerating because I saw the latest notes and i was like :open_mouth:. Unacceptable. We’re already a very “hard” class to master. Now we add the fact that we’re making every other class more competitive. Our changes are a joke. StM increase to 30 seconds? Really? Psychic link up to 60% from 50%? Psychic Link is a joke and is extremely Niche. I’m very disappointed. I’ve been playing Shadow Priest for 12 years and I’ve never been so disappointed with the developers as I am now. I’m in awe. I won’t reroll, ever. I’ll just face the fact that we’re gonna be on the bottom of m+ meters the rest of Shadowlands. :(.
Thoughts y’all?
Have a nice day priest community, love you guys <3

9 Likes

Aren’t you playing a resto shaman which means you already rerolled? I am confusion. Just play holy priest :upside_down_face:

2 Likes

Removing the cap itself the best thing they can do since it made no sense to put it in the first place, but I’m sure itll be obvious of the extra dps itll bring with it, either blizz just might retune the mobs to make up for that extra windfall or removing aoe cap to an extent like prob do less dps to secondary targets if it goes up that ally,

The PTR hasn’t actually been updated with the patch so we have no clue if there’s any hidden changes not in the notes. They’ll also be adding more changes over the weeks.