So are we at all concerend over spell Batching?

CM’s pls don’t remove this post and ban me. Just watched the youtube video about all the stuff the last guy who posted about spell batching went through. This game would not be the same game without it so we really need a reply from blizzard about the legion engine spell issues.

25 Likes

If private servers can provide this for their players, than Blizzard can as well.

14 Likes

Honestly I’m kind of new to the spell batching issue. If I understand everything correctly, at some point in time the performance was improved from something like 400 ms to 15 ms. That should be a noticeable difference.
I’m not sure what side of the issue people are falling on but a strict psychological requirement of a video game is that there is feedback. This is how the player is connected to the experience. You push a button and hear a click or a menu opens or whatever. If this relationship fails, its very disruptive, not so much immersive.
I can’t imagine intentionally slowing it down.

The guy didn’t have his post removed, and he was legitimately banned. He was banned in 2011, and when they allowed people to post without subs for the original Classic forums, people with banned accounts were mistakenly allowed to post. The same thing happened with these new forums. Time to move on.

If they put in spell batching I would have no problem with it, but, I guess I was a bad player because I never knew about it in the first place, so it wouldn’t affect my experience if it wasn’t included. And, from reading through the information about spell batching, only a small percent of people even knew about it, or could effectively use it.

5 Likes

Most people don’t give a damn. A very vocal few do though.

3 Likes

And there seem to be just as many that don’t want as there are demanding it be in.

1 Like

Spell batching is still technically in the game; it’s just vastly more efficient and fast: