This thing sometimes pops up back to back, requiring me to refresh the world within 5 minutes and will do it automatically. The popup is annoying, first of all, and second it is disruptive to community gameplay.
I was talking to someone in /say and getting some bags made at the same time when this thing popped up. I tried to ignore it as long as I could but it phased me forcibly and I didn’t get to get my bags made, it dumped me into an empty Brill.
Another time I was in the middle of making a camp with folks when RIGHT as I get settled with about 6 of us near the camp, after putting down a buff item of my own. It phased me and I was forced to a new phase and leaving those people behind that I was enjoying talking to. Other times I was in the middle of clearing a cave or crypt and it would try to force me, which required me to either leave so I didn’t get backspawns when I phased (and thus forcing me to RECLEAR the area to get back to where I was), or try to get to the end of it as quickly as I could before it phased me.
This is not a great feature and I don’t know if its just for beta or what, but I don’t seem to recall this ever being a feature in classic or SoD when they were using layering to keep phases at reasonable pops. I’ve sometimes even gotten them within just a few short minutes of one another, hopping me between two or three phases within a few min window.
I really hope it doesn’t make it to live.