Introduce Yourself Here

Hey everyone,

I am Sarnox, I’ve been playing WoW since WOTLK and have been an avid PvE player in a medium-hard core environment for most of my time. My focus mainly shifted to m+ once it came out as it is the format I find the most fun in the game. The goal of achieving KSM and beyond each season is one I aim to reach and am very passionate about on both my main and alt characters. I am also a big fan of the lore and world and love to see some of the developing story lines and plot within WoW.

As such the main areas I’ll be looking forward to discussing with you all are the PvE sides of WoW, especially mythic plus, as well as the lore and storytelling.

Can’t wait to interact and get to know you all.

4 Likes

Hello!

My name is Keltoras, and I’m a Senior Software Engineer on WoW Classic. I’ve been at Blizzard for a bit over 4 years and have been lucky enough to work on Classic that entire time.

I started my WoW journey in 2005. As a new player, I was quickly faced with the seemingly impossible choice of Night Elf Hunter vs. Undead Mage. I tried both, fell in love with the dramatic casting animations and grim aesthetic of the Undead, and have been a loyal member of the Horde ever since! I’ve mained many classes over the years, but the two I always come back to are Mage and Paladin.

I’m an avid player of both Shadowlands and Burning Crusade Classic. For me, the two games scratch different itches: Shadowlands is my “competitive” game where I enjoy raiding, Mythic+, and the occasional Rated Battleground, while Burning Crusade is my “cup of tea on a relaxing Saturday morning” game. My boyfriend is my WoW partner in pretty much everything. He didn’t play during the earlier years of the game but has fallen in love with Classic’s modern release, and we relish spending hours together immersed in the storytelling and world-building of Classic Azeroth.