Ranked Wins Counting As Loss Is The Last Straw

Okay, it has been a month and this isn’t fixed. Blizzard, I just want you to know that after 25 years of loyal patronage, I’m done. You won’t get another dollar from me. No Diablo 4, no nothing.

I tolerated the dumpster fire that has been Reforged since it came out and said nothing. But after waiting two years for a ranked system that should have existed day one, it is just unacceptable to mess up the core premise of competitive gaming. How can I have a win count as a minus 113 MMR loss and knock me down from Duelist to whatever you are calling gold now? That is just plain demoralizing.

Ultimately, I don’t even care what my rank is. I’m just trying to have fun, and that is exactly what you broke. You somehow made a game that I have been playing for 20 years stop being fun. Did you do it on purpose? I really don’t see how else you could mess this up so completely.

4 Likes

I don’t care, but I care.

2 Likes

Funny how no one replies to all the questions like this over the past few years.

But why take their apathy for malice, eh?

1 Like

The point isn’t the rank itself. It is being able to see yourself improve and have some metric to measure your relative skill. When you beat someone you know is better than you, it’s fun. But overall, I’d rather be bottom bronze in a ranking system that works than be top Champ in a ranking system where the points are made up.

I repurchased reforged after they added ranked ladder… and just now submitted for a 2nd refund.

I won 5 games in a row today, with MMR changes being
+11, +14, +2, (-52), (-54) respectively.

I’d like to actually build MMR and play competitive matches… but its simply impossible right now.