Racist spammers and leavers in Versus

Bought the game few months ago and I recently started playing Versus. There is so many bots/leavers in Versus it’s not even funny. A game that has been around for such long time, still cannot even deal with such simple issue. I decided to quit the game yesterday and asked for a Refund due to a player constantly spamming the racist N word in the chat, making me unable to see where I was building/moving and better yet, there was no option to ignore him. I mean come on, there should at least be a filter in the game that prevents spam and racism which would disconnect/ban the player. But there isn’t, and there probably will never be. The player in question will probably not be banned or have his battle.net account frozen. If he said that word to me in real life he would most likely have skull fractures and live with brain damage for the rest of his life.

So, one dude is spamming something you don’t like and you think it is okay to violently deal physical harm to him? Also, from your wording I assume you’ve already done things like that? Wow. I think your local law enforcement should be informed.

4 Likes

Nice rage post tbh I love that old games are like this I find the automated report features terrible in just about every game ever. They are a reason I won’t play them. Tried to play a game of dota 2 the other day we lost and because I didn’t play as well as my team wanted reported low prio que for X wins that was an instant uninstall. Also don’t hate him for wanting to be violent over that the leftist have tried to push and normalize that kind idiocy he’s been taught its not only ok but virtue signaling worthy of praise. Long gone are the days of “sticks and stones”.

People who troll like this, ruin games and act in a racist manner are terrible.