Massive lag spikes constantly

So before i get the whole its your internet you have crap internet nonsense, i will say that with all other blizzard games i get perfect 50-80 ms ping, no problems with my internet and wc3 is still playable just very annoying to get some massive lag spikes and constant jittery lag, i know its not the game and it is a ping issue as i can play campaign perfectly with no lag, i have seen other players complain about the 150 minimum ms as i am experiencing. I even went so far as to test my ping just to make sure im not getting random lag spikes from my internet as i use xfinity on demand wifi, my ping tested at 42ms with us east servers and like 90 ms with us west servers. I do not understand why i am getting these high ping issues in wc3 it really taints the experience and i want so bad for a fix for this because i really enjoy the game and the new graphics even though its basiclly just a reskin its very nostalgic for me as i started playing wc3 when i was 12. Is there any kind of fix for this? I was experiencing the same issue in the beta and was hoping witht he release it would be fixed. Every game i ask the other player are you getting this ping jitter lag too? and 50% say no it is smooth and the other 50% say it is laggy. Please either help me or come out with a patch for this… :frowning:

3 Likes