On an edge of uninstalling

I’m new to SC1/BW (and no, didn’t play SC2 at all). I’m a bit of above 20 years old, so I obviously missed the highlights of 2000’s. Still, it’s a fun game, and I managed to climb up to C league within 1 year, 1650 elo atm.

However, it’s getting impossible to play. For the past 3 days I’m getting matched up with A and S rank players. I get it that it lacks players, but this broken matchmaking will lack furthermore thanks to such innovations. How is this fun to play someone 500-600 elo higher? I’d personally rather wait in a queue for 1 hour.

I contacted support and they replied with the generic: “you’ll eventually be placed in the right league suitable of your skill and be matched with similar players”. Then why the hell am I fighting people outside of my league?

p.s
I also enjoy quite a lot playing against people from Peru or Venezuela who lag with their marxist soviet internet 1kb/1hour

1 Like

This is an discussion that whas there since start of Remaster. Low Matching times with good matching but mayby bad connection vs short loading with good connection but different elo. What I recently found out is that there are either more new players in Remaster or they improved the matching because I won yesterday for the first time since release.

I just uninstalled, goodbye. And good luck to your community.

2 Likes

I understand where you are coming from, i am going to give it to you straight and i hope this goes through, the gaming industry is changing rapidly and i and somehow of a Guru and Fortune Teller in this regard, so stick with me on this one ok?. The point i want to make to you is that Starcraft Remastered will have a come back in the next 4 or 5 years, this will happen when industries understand that competitive gaming and E-Sport its a business that can escalate profit for many people.