Major online lag problems

Hello Blizzard, please fix the online lag problems. I’ve been playing Starcraft for more than two decades and am sad that the servers don’t work well in this remaster.

Hey there!

We aren’t aware of any server-side issues that would be causing players to experience latency issues during matches. This leads us to believe that you may be experiencing an isolated issue. Let’s go ahead and have you run a ‘WinMTR’ network test while the problem occurs in-game so that we can further investigate potential network-related issues between your computer and the game server. Here are the instructions:

1. Download the tool from this page
  2. Enter the game IP into the “host” field. The IP address for our games are listed on the WinMTR instructions page
  3. Start the test and play the game for at least 15 minutes. Ensure the problem happens while the WinMTR tool is running.
  4. After recording the problem data, click “export text” and save the WinMTR file in an easy to find location.
  5. Once you have that made, open the file. You’ll need to copy and paste the contents of the Text document into the post, and put four Tilde (~) marks above the WinMTR. It’ll look like this:
WinMTR goes here

If you have issues pasting here, please use Pastebin and post the link (ex: Pastebin (dot) com/123456).

I’ve just tested it for you, the servers were a disaster, it was really not fun at all to play with such extreme lag.

P.S. I’ve spoken to multiple of my Starcraft BW Super fan friends and they have all confirmed to me that Blizzard’s servers are broken for Starcraft Remastered and that they have moved on to other games, because they have said that Blizzard does not properly support it’s servers. Please fix the servers.

|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

|                                      WinMTR statistics                                   |