Please add more tutorials on unique map mechanics

Not everyone has played the campaigns and knows what a ‘death crystal’ is for example. Even though I’m new to coop, I can play the game decently well and have a lot more SC knowledge than a newcomer (I beat WoL on brutal twice and watch tournaments religiously), I got completely bopped by death crystals and void rifts on one mission without even knowing what they did. I didnt even know they were the enemy since new commanders like Alarak/Zeratul have so many space wizard abilities that look similar. I had to watch the replay and study the last fight closely to figure out what was going on, and that’s just not realistic to expect everyone to do. With the inevitable influx of newcomers to SC as a whole with the COVID lockdown, this is going to happen a lot and aggravate a lot of players.

So I dont really care how you do it or where you put it, but it would be very helpful to at least create an index of novel map mechanics that people will encounter in coop with short videos on what to look for. Fanmade wikis usually just have text that doesnt explain it nearly as well.

1 Like

This is a great idea, but unlikely to be implemented by Blizz. They aren’t even giving us a regular commander anymore, never-mind something as new as tutorials

You might be able to find some kind-hearted, bored soul willing to make such videos for people of their own volition. I would, but i have neither the time or the skills to make anything useful

Props to you for doing this. I wish more people did this to learn rather than posting about how bad their partner was.

This could of been literally another one of those.

Right attitude is right! :+1:

It was like Jim Jones hosted a rave. There were a lot of colored lasers, then everyone died.