Replay review needed - mercy 2700

I was the mercy named “EnoXela” here. Replay code - ZAZ8DG. This was around 2700.

honestly not bad
your target priortizing was good
damge boost well
mostly the last one to die in fights
and staying alive
sorry that you lost but well done on your end

I only peaked 3.9 so I’m by no means a professional but here’s a few observations that can be made from just watching the first few minutes of gameplay.

• You seem to be a bit lost about what to do which results in a lot of beam downtime.
  • Try swapping faster between heal and dmg boost so you get as much use out of both as possible. Also refrain from keeping beam on a single target for prolonged periods of time unless necessary. That’s a technique called beam feathering that high ranked mercy players use.
  • It’s obvious you’re hesitant on rezzes at times which is understandable, you learn that through trial and error but you shouldn’t let the rez distract you too much from other things. Remember that going for a rez on your second healer means your team has to go a full 2 seconds without any heals. That should help you weigh similar situations a bit quicker. Consider incoming respawns and spawn distance etc.
  • There’s no point in healing naded targets, either swap your healing to someone else or dmg boost them until you can heal them or they inevitably die. You still get more value than healing a naded target.
  • You super jump a lot which isn’t inherently wrong but could make a really bad habit when you eventually climb ranks. Your superjump execution is also a bit sloppy and often puts you in really risky positions.
  • Losing point B defense the first time, there was a lot of things you could have done better. Try to watch your flanks more, especially when going for rezzes regardless of it being during valk or not. If you had seen the Lucio, you could have baited the boop and gone for the rez after, or simply not gone for it at all since your Sigma was also critically low.