Overwatch, Is It Worth The Trouble?

Hello everyone, I came across this topic for discussion,

and albeit it being almost a year ago, i personally found many points outside of league chat to be very real and relating. I dont have enough time to play alot or to do all the league stuff, but lately, over the course of the last 5 months or so, I’ve found myself in a general state of decline towards my love for Overwatch.

I started this game since Day0, Iits been so long i cant even remember if there was a beta but if there was i was in it. Im no pro at this game, and i really appreciated how i was able to just sit down and not really have to put hours into a game to play for enjoyment. I was very happy with the couple hours a day that came later in my overwatch career. It was fun, exciting, new developments. The ranking system, not so bad, but yet needed some work. They tried something, and ever since then, the whole competitive scene for me just tanked. Which brings me to my 1st point.

1. Competitive Matching

A ranked game of any sort on any competitive level (I am a very competitive person, even if im not pro material), deserves absolute equality. What does this mean?
If I’m playing a match designed as a 6 vs 6, in what world, is 5 vs 6 acceptable? If there is a disconnection, and it should be able to be detected through means of dev coding, [[ Note, I know nothing of development of games so I’m taking an educated guess here but bottom line is there should be an answer that works to match what I’m saying]] the match should ultimately be voided. not just before the 1st minute. A fair match is only a fair match as long as it remains by any capacity, a fair match. There should be no SR losses, and no queing penalties for the disconnector. “POOP” happens , alright, we all get it.