Opinions on the state of Mercy?

Any opinions on the state of Mercy / the #ReworkMercy movement? I personally think if they were to change Mercy’s ult to increase it’s skill ceiling would be great. Mercy mains would have to get good in order to pull off decent plays. I think it’d also make her more engaging to play.

Any opinions? Also, keep it civil. :blush:

20 Likes

She’s in a balanced state, but she’s not fun to play with. Sometimes she’s even not fun to play against.

26 Likes

#DeleteResurrect

I think she is fine but since I don’t main her my opinion doesn’t matter usually.

3 Likes

What would you suggest be replacing Resurrect?

I like her as is.

I’m the only one.

9 Likes

Don’t know I am not a game designer. I can only tell you I don’t want Res.

This video, really
8 Likes

She’s eh right now. Balanced which is good, but Valk is kind of like a “turn your brain off and damage boost / be a glorified amp it up” and while the movement during Valk can be fun, its much funner to use it to murder.

Honesty I stopped maining her back when she was first changed. Valk was so boring, even in the most OP state.

I probably wont play her seriously till rez is off e and Valk becomes more engaging

Thanks for the reply. Why do you think so many people are against Reworking Mercy? She’s currently not too fun to play / play against.

2 Likes

Was slapping some concepts together for Valk, and came up with this:

3 Likes

I personally like the idea of a rework for her whole kit. Specifically getting rid of Rez as a cooldown ability and getting rid of damage boost. I don’t find it enjoyable to literally hide and Rez. Rez is sluggish and harder to balance on E. Meanwhile Damage boost is super boring, but I want damage boost be changed by her throwing out a halo to a teammate for a temporary boost or on herself. I feel like this change will help her better prioritize/focus on healing her team.

1 Like