Let my teammates know I'm streaming?

Is it appropriate to let one’s teammates know you are streaming? Or should I just mention it off hand? I’m somewhat new to streaming and want to know the etiquette involved here. So far it’s rare for me to have viewers (as I said, I’m new to it) so I figured it wouldn’t matter that much if they knew or not. I also don’t want to seem like I’m advertising like, “Everyone watch my stream and follow my channel.” I’ve never asked anyone to follow me, not even in my streams. If they want to follow my channel they will. I know I’m kinda all over the place with this but I would really appreciate feedback on this subject.

1 Like

I personally would not do it. As they can say inappropriate things on stream or use it as an accuse to get you in trouble. However if they seem trustworthy and friendly then I am sure it is alright. Otherwise I would keep it to yourself. As I am sure you do not want to make toxic players aware of your stream.

I would also definitely not tell the enemy as they can use your stream to stream snipe.

4 Likes

I wouldnt say it.

And pls dont be one of those who share their twitch link everywhere/have it in their name.

You wont get popular/more followers like that.

8 Likes