Is bronze supposed to be this wicked or?

I was a high silver dps player and I was super confident and happy with this rank. I could keep up with the matches, actually stay alive and get kills, and I didn’t have to strain myself too hard to do these things.

I was too confident that I started playing characters aside from my mains (Widow & Sym) in the comp matches.
I DROPPED so hard.
This is my fault, I could have swapped to my mains and kept my rank. I admit that. This was a preventable situation.

So now I’m in low bronze (like, 531) and compared to matches I’ve played in silver… it’s a nightmare down here.
I legit have to exert like, 96% of my god damn brain power to manage a single win. (And even then, our team will lose anyways)

My friends have suggested I find some smurfs to team up with so they can carry me up ranks, but that sounds lame and I’d feel bad for the other team.

Does anyone have any tips for a bronze dps? (Im silver in tank & support, and I consistently win on those roles)
I’d appreciate any advice! :sparkling_heart:

7 Likes

See thats why you don’t get near black holes or quicksand.

14 Likes

Yes well, I am currently stuck in this metaphorical black hole quick sand, and I am requesting advice on how to get out. :pensive:

2 Likes

What role do you play the most?

3 Likes

I have the most fun playing DPS but I’d say I play Support overall.

1 Like

Doom fist, or hanzo

Something that kills fast.

2 Likes

Your profile doesn’t show up but that doesn’t necessarily matter.

Can you tell me what heroes you like to play? Perhaps I can offer some guidance.

Edit: My background, I’m a DPS main who started in Bronze and finished in Masters (across many seasons). Ranking up is a serious grind of personal improvement. So you might have to really decide if it’s what you want. Especially since it looks like the new game is coming out soon.

Shoutout to Shadowsan for pinging me. He’s T500 DPS and tank I think but doesn’t spend much time here.

3 Likes