If 1-3-2 happens, you can say bye to a support player

I’m sorry but time and time again its been proven to myself that Tanks are going to protect me but DPS usually wont (sometimes because they dont want to, and sometimes because they just can’t (due to the kit))

I’m not going to play a game where we’re locked into just one tank, and when I’m dying because no one comes to try and help me, I’m not going to stay

There are plenty of supports and tanks in league, paladins, and many other games

4 Likes

in a 3 2 1 the tank players are going to tbe the ones to get focused down not the healers

1 Like

And the second that they die (because 2 healers is not enough to heal through 3 dps) then who’s going to protect me? We don’t have an off tank anymore and god knows that Brig is not going to be able to fend off 3 dps

5 Likes

Having just one tank was the norm for a real long time though ~ how long have you been playing OW? Because I’ve been playing for three years and I remember the days when you would jump for joy at getting a Rein on your team. Double tanks was like Christmas Morning, didn’t happen every day.

5 Likes

One tank isn’t bad on its own, the issue is not being able to SWITCH to 2 tanks,

I love 1-4-1 but if it doesnt work then I want another tank

laughs in LFG

Nah not really. Out of all 3 roles, support is the least affected by this. Cause their job doesn’t really change.

Tanks on the other hand, would be completely reworked.

Dont be naive

Try doing your job as healer vs 3 flankers whilst having zero peel.

Sounds awful in comparison to 222 :upside_down_face:

4 Likes

And DPS’s jobs do change?

its a huge change for supports, now they only have one tank to heal, and they ALSO have to heal though 3 dps

Well, they won’t have the comfort of an Off-Tank peeling for them EVER again.

That’s kind of a big deal if you ask me.

4 Likes

Why would three dps and a tank be harder to heal that 2 dps 2 tanks?