I was banned for the rest of Season 17 after disconnecting twice from a competitive match because my internet was cutting out. I rejoined and there was about 3 minutes left so I played to see if my team could win. As soon as the match ended and I went to the menu screen I went to play another match and all of a sudden I was banned and I lost 50 SR. I would like to know if I can be unbanned or why I was banned in the first place.
If you’re in the queue and you disconnect after finding a game, or you leave an in progress game enough times, you will receive penalties. None of the penalties are reversible because they can affect your teammates’ experiences, as well. More information on these penalties and the decision to not adjust them for anyone, ever can be found here: