I lose points even if I came back and won the game?

I don’t understand, and I’ve been playing this game for 5 years because I never leave mid ranked games at all. But tonight I have a power outage in the middle of a game that lasts a few seconds, get back into the game 4 mins later (mainly because my ups didn’t want to restart) and then I manage to win the game and I STILL LOSE MASSive Points and get suspended for 10 mins or so? I… I don-t see how is this helpful.

This system just promotes the idea that if you have an issue and you’re kicked out of the game, why bother coming back??? :confused:

2 Likes

You have 2 minutes (or 3 I’m not sur, there is a countdown for player still in game) to come back again, it’s supposed to let u time to relaunch ur pc if u crash or to relaunch overwatch ect.
Sometimes it’s not enough, so it is
And if u don’t come back in time get banned and lose sr, so it works, so it is, unlucky for you s. happens

I mean it’s most likely that they won on their own with the impact mostly on your team whilst you barely did anything.

Yeah true, after 2 minutes a punishment will be given. I think it should be overturned when you win though, but win less SR since your impact was much less.

So you were gone for 4 MINUTES and you think it’s unfair that you got punished just because your team did the heavy lifting and won the game without you? It doesn’t bother you at all that you left your team 5v6 for 4 MINUTES??? Is the punishment only deserved if the team loses or what?

3 Likes

I believe so. As long as your team wins then you didn’t cost them anything. I have been in games where this has happened and my team surely would have lost if I didn’t return to the game.