I am new to overwatch, please help me!

Please forgive me, i have no clue if im posting this or doing this correctly.
Im new to this genre of game, very new. The only thing that i played that was similar is team fortress 2, but i never learned how to play it properly, and due to fear, i only ever found myself playing against bots. Aswell, i played tf2 on the computer, but now i have overwatch downloading on my switch. Im very scared. I have no clue how to play, how to act, and the only videos I’ve found that seemed like they’d be helpfull, basically just told me “if you’ve played tf2 or cod, this’ll be easy for you. Also everyone is gonna wanna kill you, ESPECIALLY your team” and its terrifying. Im very scared. And to make it worse, from what ive seen, i dont think there is any form of player vs bot that i can play to get myself familiarized.
If anybody here has tips for me, please help me out. I dont wanna force myself to learn by chucking myself straight into an open match, then automatically getting verbally beat to death for being a “nood” like i did in tf2. I dont wanna slow anyone down, and i dont wanna make my teammates waste a game trying to be my teacher. Please help.
Again im sorry if im posting this incorrectly, im new and confused.

Hello Mugigane and welcome to Overwatch,

I know the feeling as Overwatch was my first FPS shooter that I have put serious amount of time into and there is a lot to absorb. I do recommend joining the Play Vs. AI modes (in the Training menu) to take time to learn each of the different heroes as much as you would like. Please note, queue times for Play Vs. AI can be very high (as it is not a very popular mode) so you may need to also consider jumping straight into Quick Play or just set up a custom game.