I miss WyomingMist

Hey everyone, I have been around but lurking behind the scenes. There have been a lot of things I have been engaged with and it’s pretty exciting on what we have planned for Season 3. Yes, I have been helping a lot with the blogs, patch notes, and forum posts you see on an official level. To give an insight to my work right now, I am doing my daily check of the forums and Reddit to bring constructive feedback to the devs, and trust me they really appreciate the feedback everyone has been giving.

If there is anything I do want to debunk, is that I have not been silenced by anyone. I am still relatively new to the team, so if anything I am learning from my peers and leaders, Jodie, Andy, Jon, Jared, etc. I also work on a lot of things behind the scenes that you guys don’t get to see but that’s okay because the work I have been doing feels really impactful to the future of the game.

81 Likes

Good to hear.

My main feedback would be

1. Hotfix small “good enough” placeholder balance changes on a 1-3 week basis.
  2. Use the frequent Patch Notes as a mini-blog platform as a base level of “Improved Communication”, that’s easy, anonymous, and featured in the in-game lobby.
    • Maybe have a splash screen when people log in, that has pictures of the affected heroes, with a button to open the patch notes.
  3. It’s getting really tiring trying to explain to people that the lowered matchmaker quality is related to a lack of Support players, so making that more clear in the next blog post about Matchmaking would be appreciated.

P.S. Also it’s not possible for people to post toxic comments directly on the patch notes. Unlike Twitter/YouTube/Reddit/Forums. Which will make them safer for devs sanity.