70% Winrate on My Main

70% and 65% winrates on my two other “mains” for this season.

My SR? Static.

I’m not a math doctor but being over a cumulative 50% winrate should me I climb, no?

What is this game?

2 Likes

if you’re rank is below 3k your sr is performance based. So if you are winning and not doing what the game considers “good” you will gain less sr for wins and lose more sr for losses.

Also depends how often you’re flexing off of these heroes… if you only have a couple hours playtime on each you’re not going to be very high until you put in more work.

2 Likes

Stop watching stats, its useless… You will not be able to interpret them correctly anyway.

2 Likes

The only stat that matters is win rate and >50% = SR gain, or so we’re told…

I’m rarely flexing and highly active in my matches.
Ana/Lucio/Rein main this season.
Nobody to heal? I’m looking to DPS something or speed a flanker DPS to harass trickling enemy players.
Team fight over and no reason to be defending? I’m taking space and denying free re-contest.

unfortunately winrate isn’t the only stat that matters and the game doesn’t recognize “taking space” and doing the right things as “good” gameplay unfortunately

2 Likes

Players have to win 55% or higher of all the games you play to move up in ranks or at least that seems to be the general rule when looking at player stats in the past.
Anything below that and a person more or less just pogos around the same basic +/-100 to 200 SR at best. Stats with one’s main or fav heroes don’t really mater if the over all win rate of the player is poor.

It’s tough to see what is going on over all as you’re looking to hide your game play behind a private profile. Yet if you go into battle say 200 times this season you have to walk out with 110+ wins if you want to rank up. Doesn’t really mater how you get them hero wise