100 Elims isn’t enough to carry?

A little bit of an ego VOD from me, but I’m genuinely interested in why I lost this game. I ran DPS this game with my duos partner hoping to break my losing streak, and we both combined for over 100 kills this game (I had around 43 and my partner had over 50). I understand that Overwatch is a team game, and that I am not the best player after only picking up the game around a month ago. However, I’m still unsure of what major errors I made that contributed to my losing streak and are holding me back from climbing. Any tips are appreciated.

Replay Link: 51DDWQ

I’m not a pro but I want to watch. What’s your two dps picks.

Edit: oh it’s your name duh. Your duos partner is also dps though?

2 Likes

Elims does not equal to final blows. Elims do not matter, especially if it was a 20 minute+ game that elim count is normal… Elims are NOT kills. I guarantee you guys shared 40 of those elims.

7 Likes

For competitive I normally queue up with Reaper since I feel like he’s easy to get value with. This game I believe I swapped to Mei to stall on cart.

My duos partner is Gold Tank, Silver DPS, and Gold support btw. He mainly played Soldier this game.

1 Like

Yeah but I meant what is he in this replay. So I can look at both of you. I don’t know if there’s a way to tell from the replay

1 Like

I’m sorry I didn’t understand the question. I played Reaper and Mei this game, and my partner played Soldier.

1 Like

Okay that’s what I was asking. Watching it now

2 Likes

I looked at the first few minutes and already have a lot of things to say.