Stuttering Nonstop framerates drops game unplayable I've tried everything i can think of PLEASE HELP

I’ve been playing hots for the past 5 years and have never had an issue until a few days ago.

I started getting stuttering in-game where ill get green arrows all over my screen for a second then like teleport somewhere. I get frames of like 200+ down to 10-20 then back up consistent ping of like 50-60ms. It happens in try mode as well as custom games vs all ai enemies on lost cavern.

I’m pretty sure it is not my internet but I am in an apartment and can’t run an ethernet cable, unfortunately. I do use powerline adapters. Nothing else seems to be lagging for me and I get good speeds and no lag in anything else I play.

I have tried:
-deleting cache
-updating Nvidia 1070 drivers
-checking to make sure windows 10 is up to date
-changed in-game graphics to restore the default.
-disabled enable reverb (found this on reddit as advice)
-restarted cpu
-rebooted router and modem
-reconnected powerline adapters
-ran hwmonitor while playing and nothing is running hot

I’ve done everything I can think of and I’m freaking out because I’m on an NGS team and the new season is starting and I need to get this fixed.

Please Help

Hope you get a reply dude, people are probably gonna ask you to post MSINFO, DXDIAGF, Looking-Glass and Pathping logs.

Anyone? please help.

Hey LosT,

Lets try this. Sometimes stuttering issues can be caused by a problem with the driver install.

1. Download DDU here
    • Click on the first link under “Announcements” titled Display Driver Uninstaller (DDU). Then click the “Official Download Here” link to start the download.
  2. Run the .exe file and extract the contents to the default location. Open the new folder and run the Display Driver Uninstaller.