Low FPS whilst playing

So ever since i started playing hots my game has always seemed to have the same fps no matter what settings i use from ultra to low the fps is the same, generally my hots just seems to sit around 40-60 i have no fps caps on it.
System: Ryzen 5 2600X, Rx 580, 2x8GB DDR4 3000Mhz, ASrock x470 master sli. I have tried scan and fix on blizzard, SFC in command prompt and i’ve tried reinstalling the game. On scan and fix my fps did go above 100fps but then the next time i loaded the game the situation was back to normal. This was also the case after reinstalling. My drivers are up to date and so is my windows.

1 Like

Hey Bamboo,

If the FPS seems to be capped at 60 that may be a sign that vertical sync is enabled in-game or through the AMD Radeon Settings. If the settings look good in-game I’m guessing it’s due to a setting in AMD Radeon Settings causing it, or another program running that is altering the settings.

Try resetting the game settings through the Battle.net app as well.

If you need further help please post your DXDIAG

1. Press Windows Key + R.
  2. In the Run window type dxdiag and press Enter.
  3. In the DirectX window, click Save All Information.
  4. Name the file “dxdiag” and save it to your Desktop. Open the new dxdiag file with Notepad.
  5. In the posting section hit the </> button for “Preformatted text” then paste (Ctrl+V) the DXDIAG contents. That’ll make the information much more readable.

If you are unable to post this due to the length of the DXDIAG, please feel free to use pastebin.com and share the direct link with us instead. Use the </> button as well in order to share the link.

I tried resetting the game and the issue persists, AMD Radeon settings also have no restrictions on my games. I also can’t seem to post my dxdiag? When i try post it, it says that there are multiple words that aren’t allowed in there.

1 Like

Howdy Bamboo,

Can you upload the file to Pastebin and then link the file here?