Just got mass-reported for being the healer

In a ranked game where everyone else locked damage and tank instantly, even though as soon as the game started, I hovered Sylvanas and I show my preferred role being ranged assassin, and secondary role being tank.

I am very bad at healing because I instinctively play them all like assassins. My ETC would dive in way too deep and blow up and so of course everyone blames me saying I’m, quote, “S!@#.” I KNOW I’M NOT GOOD AT HEALING, WHY THE HELL DID YOU ALL MAKE ME DO IT?

a beautiful community we got here.

13 Likes

Imo if you cannot fill healer you shouldn’t play ranked.

That being said i never get mad at healers regardless of how bad they are. I always blame assassin players.

17 Likes

There are exceptions to this. I’ve had 15 minute games with my healer at 7k heals. That’s just not acceptable.

1 Like

I mean at that point they’re just throwing.

Reall Getting mad at anyone is bad but i sometimes cannot help it when our instalocked valla keeps missing q

2 Likes

That’s the hots community for you. Were you last pick on your team? Happens all the time.

2 Likes

Indeed
People shouldn’t complain about their healer and tank performance. If they think they could do better, then why don’t they pick it

8 Likes

If you dont know how to play healer. Play lucio or reghar. You can still be aggressive and your healing will do the job on its own

5 Likes

they shouldn’t be toxic, but you also shouldn’t be playing ranked if you aren’t at least competent in all roles.

If you can’t be flexible with you role choice you shouldn’t even be playing ranked mode in the first place, let alone complaining about it on the forums. You’ll catch a hot potato every so often, but by the third time you should be comfortable playing whatever is needed of you. Big waste of time trying to beat sense into people disagreeing over this.