What is the point of playing

If my opponent has Sire in hand and im fighting for board , whatever ive done in the first 9 turns is basically negated in one single turn.

At least with cards like Twisting Nether or Whirlpool you have cleared the entire board leaving it fresh.

Sire clears board, damages face, heals (most of the time to full) and leaves a 10 / 10 with lifesteal body behind.

If you arent already dead from his opening b.s you are probably now wasting resources to remove him while your opponent (if they havent already conceded) has no chance

Oh, and if they are druid, they have 10 more mana to spend just for more ridiculous bs.

See you guys in 2 years when him and Theo rotate

22 Likes

That’s my major issue with the card.

It creates an otk by simply playing hearthstone. Building a board and trying to damage your opponent fuels their win con.

That’s absolutely dumb.

The person who thought that was cool should get fired…or maybe they already did.

It doesn’t matter what they nerf or buff, the entire meta is going to suck until rotation based on what they have decided to introduce in this expansion. I can’t see a world where there are radical remakes of so many neutral and class cards as to fix what is actually broken.

Maybe in a couple years it will get sorted, but I won’t hold my breath.

17 Likes

They didn’t get fired. Probably one of those employees that left the company probably from embarrassment.

I would lay odds iskar was canned. Whatever he walked away with his dignity, he was dumped.

5 Likes

People hated quests because they made them too easy to complete. All you had to do was play hearthstone, get your quest reward and win.

Well now they made a 10 drop that is just a game ender by being in your hand and you just playing hearthstone.

Is it messed up that you can make smart trades all game only to lose to Denathrius? Yeah, I would agree with that.