Tired of sore losers

To many people only say well played win they win, never when they lose. Tired of these people as it proves humans are worse then cockroaches.

4 Likes

You could mute them. I have been doing it since October 2013.
I think the emote system is dumb.

7 Likes

Have you played the exact same player and beat em and lost to em to confirm this or is this different players and you’re lumping em all into one group?

2 Likes

You’ve left out context. Many people don’t emote “Well played.” For the intent to annoy you. You’re assuming it’s what they think they’re doing but let’s be real here.

Someone could just emote well played because the match was a good match whether it was them drawing very good consecutively, or (one of my personal favourites) it was a match that felt good on both ends meaning the interactions were actively back and forth, the level of intensity was high but never one sided, or you or your opponents pulled the ultimate underdog fight of the century. It was mostly unintentional even if you felt like it wasn’t.

Yes there are those who spam it and those are the annoying ones but you should never let it get to you.

People generally don’t emote well played at the end when they are losing because it’s not needed. The game is frustrating half the time so let them do them while you do you.

3 Likes

Do you really need affirmation from an anonymous person when you win? Take the win and move on. Get your affirmation and self worth from family and friends, not the internet.

2 Likes

You just have to squelch every single game. I know its annoying but its a large greedy company that has to make nonsensical excuses about why they can’t just make it a toggle that lasts until you decide to toggle it back on. But now they have the perfect way to deliver this option, Runestones. They would make so much money and large greedy companies love their money.

It’s just an easy observation.

3 Likes